Earby & District Local History Society

Meeting Schedule

Earby and District Local History Society Monthly Meetings

Join us at our monthly meetings for an update of society news, future events, become a member and listen to talks on a historical subject with local interest. SPEAKERS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL

Date Topic Speaker
2019
Tuesday 19th November 2019 "Funny you should say that." Origin of everyday sayings Peter Watson
Tuesday 17th December 2019 TBA
2020
Tuesday 21st January 2020 Blackpool History Kath Dowthwaite
Tuesday 18th February 2020 AGM
Tuesday 17th March 2020 Linton Alms Houses Jane Houlton
Tuesday 21st April 2020 My work as a local history detective Steve Halliwell
Tuesday 19th May 2020 "Sidetracked by SEM." How researching one subject can sometimes lead to another and can be a fascinating distraction. Denise North
June, July & August 2020 No meetings
Tuesday 15th September 2020 Other Peoples Rubbish Chris Helme
Tuesday 20th October 2020 Romans, Quakers and Textiles: the story of Old Road, Thornton in Craven Vear Breary
Tuesday 17th November 2020 Earby's Corn Mill Margaret Brown & Wendy Faulkner
Tuesday 15th December TBA

Earby and District Local History Society | info@earbyhistory.co.uk

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player