EDLHSLOGO_03

Earby & District Local History Society

Meeting Schedule

Earby and District Local History Society Monthly Meetings

Join us at our monthly meetings for an update of society news, future events, become a member and listen to talks on a historical subject with local interest. SPEAKERS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL

Speaker Schedule

Date Topic Speaker
Tuesday 20th December 2016 Film Night - Local Films From the Archives
Tuesday 17th January 2017 200 years of the Leeds & Liverpool Canal Mike Clarke
Tuesday 21st February 2017 AGM & Slide show "Going,going gone" with short talk on the Billiard Hall. Bob Abel
Tuesday 21st March 2017 "A few of my favourite things: a selection of treasures from Lancashire Archives" Alan Crosby
Tuesday 18th April 2017 Liverpool Cowkeepers - How Dales farmers became City Cowkeepers. David Joy
Tuesday 16th May 2017 The Vale of York Hoard Joyce Hill
June, July & August 2017 NO MEETING N/A
Tuesday 19th September 2017 Fountains & Byland Abbey granges in Nidderdale Liz Dent
Tuesday 17th October 2017 Richard III - The Northern Attitude LyndaTelford
Tuesday 21st November 2017 History of Burnley FC David Wiseman
Tuesday 19th December 2017 TBA

Earby and District Local History Society | info@earbyhistory.co.uk

Copyright 2011 All rights reserved

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player